During the fall and winter I tend to stick with dark coloured clothing. Today I went completely outside of my comfort zone and wore off-white head to toe.
Blouse: Vero Moda (last worn
here)
Skirt: ebay (black version worn
here)
Shoes: Nine West (last worn
here)
I almost had a total fashion faux pas this morning. I had no idea what I was going to wear so I put on my undergarments and did my makeup as usual.
After trying a few outfits I decided on this. Then I looked in the mirror and
o_O
Ooops. I was wearing a black bra and red underpants which you could see perfectly clearly through these clothes.
So everything came off, out came the beige underthings, and everything was put back on.
Proof that advance planning is essential!
Yesterday's skirt? It's in my donate bag. It was just too big. I thought about taking it in but it was cheap so I can surely find something better. And Sheila very wisely said "that black pencil skirt has to go! It's doing bad things to your bum, missy".
This skirt does better things for my bum, if I do say so myself.
These pantyhose? So cool but they're in the garbage now. I got a run in them today. :( Oh well. Recently I won a $100 gift card from
Peek Brooklyn so I'll be getting some new fun tights soon!